December #TeacherProud Tuesday

For this month’s #TeacherProud Tuesday we are spotlighting the Regional Teachers of the Year who were selected as semi-finalists. DESE's Teacher of the Year program spotlights the positive impact excellent teachers have on their students. Congratulations to these teachers from our Member Districts:

  • Michelle Thompson, Ash Grove R-IV — First Grade, Ash Grove Elementary
  • Sarah Mancusi, Nixa Public Schools — Second Grade, Mathews Elementary
  • Zachery Ruble, Pleasant Hope R-VI — History, Pleasant Hope Ranch School

The Teacher of the Year selection process began with the announcement of 34 Regional Teachers of the Year who represented each of the state’s nine Regional Professional Development Center (RPDC) areas.